-
Website
-
3min Explainer Walkthrough
- Generate a Design
-
Page Management
-
Page Editing
-
Form Builder
- Updating Your Navigation Menu
- Creating Page Redirectors
- Posts Management
-
Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
- Setting Up Google Marketing Tools
- Setting Up Meta Pixel & E-commerce Tracking
- Setting Up Microsoft Marketing Tools
- Setting Up Reddit Pixel and E-commerce Tracking
- Setting Up Linkedin Insight Tag
- Optimizing Images For Web
-
Analytics
- Third Party Embed Code
- Special Files
- Setting Up OpenAI Ads Manager
-
3min Explainer Walkthrough
- Contacts
-
Marketing
-
Email Marketing
-
Automation
- SMS Marketing
-
Events Management
- Connecting Social Media
- Complying With Spam Laws (Australia)
- Changing Your Sender E-mail Address
- Change Links After Email Sent
-
Email Marketing
- Commerce
- Apps
- Settings and Config
Backing Up Your Website
Automatic Backups
Oncord automatically backs up your website and account multiple times per day.
Our backup commitments are set out in section 7.2 of our Terms of Use, which specifies a minimum retention period of three calendar months. The snapshot schedule below describes our current technical retention periods. Retention beyond the period required by the terms is not guaranteed.
Our current snapshot schedule is:
-
Local snapshots (same datacentre)
- Twice daily, retained for up to 7 days;
- Weekly, retained for up to 4 weeks;
-
Monthly, retained for up to 4 months.
-
Remote snapshots (secondary datacentre)
- Daily, retained for up to 14 days;
- Weekly, retained for up to 8 weeks;
- Monthly, retained for up to 6 months.
All backups are encrypted during transit and at rest.
Changes to individual records are also recorded under Settings > Changes.
Download a Manual Backup of Your Oncord Account
If you choose to terminate / close your Oncord account and website, our team will typically request that you download a manual back-up
first, which can be used in the event that we need to restore your account.
- Login to your Oncord Dashboard (via your-website-address.com/admin)
- Click the "Settings" icon, located at the bottom of the left sidebar.
- Select the "Backups" heading.
- Agree to the statements of "I understand this backup contains customer information" and "I agree to store this backup in a secure location"
- Click the "Generate Backup" button. You can leave the page while it creates the backup and come back later.
- Download the backup.
Your website backup will be saved as a zip file. Take care when storing the backup file, as it contains sensitive information such as your contact database and sales invoices.
You can take as many backups of your website as you like, however the process of downloading it will use your site's bandwidth allocation. The generated backup has an expiry of roughly one day, before it can be re-generated.